Congratulations to our 2015 Award Recipients

These amazing individuals have been recognized as outstanding art educators and individuals who are pouring their passion and knowledge into their specific fields of art education. We proudly announce our 2015 WAEA Award Recipients…

Art Educator of the Year: Rick Wigre

Elementary Educator of the year: Jennifer Lundgren

Middle School Educator of the year: Jennifer Heller

Secondary Educator of the year: Ed Crossan

Washington Distinguished Service Award: Andrea Schweikl

We will be personally recognizing these individuals at our Award Ceremony during the “Artoberfest” WAEA Conference. Join us as we acknowledge their dedication and efforts for art education and show your support by attending the Award Ceremony. See the Conference Page for more details.