Regions

Regional Vice President representatives support and represent members in their region. Washington Art Education Association is divided into nine regions of membership across the state. There are nine ESD (educational service district) regional representatives that work to provide news, information, and data for their ESD area. They are the contact and information flow between the membership and the association. Being a part of your ESD Region is a wonderful way to stay connected, not only with the WAEA, but with specific events occurring in your region. It is a great opportunity to get to know your fellow art educators in your area.

ESD Regional Map

ESDmap

Check out what is going on in YOUR Region, visit your WAEA ESD’s page…

ESD 189: BELLINGHAM · ARLINGTON · ANACORTES · WHIDBEY ISLAND · SAN JUAN ISLANDS · SNOHOMISH · EVERETT · EDMONDS

ESD 121: SEATTLE · TACOMA · BELLEVUE · KIRKLAND · GIG HARBOR · VASHON ISLAND · PUGET SOUND · BAINBRIDGE

ESD 114: PORT TOWNSEND · SEQUIM · PORT ANGELES · NEAH BAY · FORKS

ESD 113: ABERDEEN · WHITE PASS · OLYMPIA

ESD 112: VANCOUVER · LONG BEACH · GOLDENDALE · MARYHILL

ESD 171: NORTH CENTRAL PART OF THE STATE

ESD 105: YAKIMA · RICHLAND

ESD 101: SPOKANE · PULLMAN

ESD 123: TRI-CITIES

WA STATE EDUCATIONAL SCHOOL DISTRICTS:  http://www.k12.wa.us/maps/ESDmap.aspx

REGIONAL & STATE HIGH SCHOOL ART SHOW INFORMATION: http://www.k12.wa.us/Arts/ArtShow/RegionalESDArtShows.aspx

Northeast Washington ESD 101 Sara Ballard, Regional High School Art Show Coordinator, sballard@esd101.net, 509-456-2715

ESD 105 Gayle Ames, Assistant to Regional Art Coordinator, gayle.ames@esd105.org, 509- 454-2485

ESD 112 Jodi Thomas, Regional High School Art Show Coordinator, Jodi.thomas@esd112.org, 360-750-7500

Capital Region ESD 113 Dianna Avery, Regional High School Art Show Coordinator, davery@esd113.org, 360-464-6717

Olympic ESD 114 Sarah Freitas, Regional High School Art Show Coordinator, sarahf@oesd114.org, 360-405-5832

ESD 123 Lori Ballard, Regional High School Art Show Coordinator, lballard@esd123.org, 509-544-5740

North Central 171 (coordinator not currently listed) http://www.ncesd.org, (509) 665-2621

Northwest ESD 189 Joanne Johnson, Regional High School Art Show, jjohnson@nwesd.org, (360) 299-4046

Puget Sound ESD 121 Meg Hannan, Regional High School Art Show Coordinator, mhannan@psesd.org, 1-800-664-4549